NCSW Members-Diff Provs

Ms. Nilofar Bakhtiar




Ms. Shaista Bukhari


Development and Humanitarian aid professional with extensive experience of over 20 years specializing in reducing gender based violence, Girls education, entrepreneurship Management and strategic Public Relation. Designed and launched many unique interventions with sustainable outcomes in the social sector especially for women, girls , youth and minorities. Cultivated YES centre, which after project closure continues to provide advisory services and technical assistance to women and young girls in respect of developing marketing plans, export documentations, labeling, brochures and websites, registration of trademarks, industrial designs and copyrights. Development women entrepreneurs, women peace champions, change makers and active citizens under several campaigns and programs.

Ms. Ruhi Syed


She started her full-time career in voluntary social work when she joined All Pakistan Women  Association (APWA) as an executive member  in1978. She is now holding the position of  Chairperson Punjab (APWA). Other than this she is also the Board member of different local and International organizations. She was elected  Board member International Alliance for Women (IAW) in 2012 and then an Executive V President in 2017 - 2020. Elected Board Member South Asian  Women Women Forum in 2017 - 2019.

Ms. Habiba Hasan


A pediatrician by profession, Dr. Habiba Hasan is both an educationist and a human rights activist.  Currently, a Senior Pediatrician at Jinnah Medical and Dental College Karachi. She has pioneered many projects and has been the first Pakistani to head Amnesty International representing it at various global forums including the United Nations. She has been on the board of various organizations pursuing and fighting for the justice of women and children.

Ms. Haya Emaan Zahid


Haya Emaan Zahid is a Barrister-at-Law with more than 14 years of experience working as a legal empowerment professional in Pakistan. She is currently Secretary to a Provincial Government Committee that provides legal aid and assistance to underprivileged prisoners across 22 prisons in Pakistan. She has been working within the corrections domain, both at the grass roots and policy levels in Pakistan, since 2010. She has been a member of two Federal Government led prison reform working groups which were constituted to improve the situation of prisoners across Pakistan. She was a member of the Provincial Government’s Prison Law reform drafting committee from 2018-2019. Haya is also Chief Executive Officer at the Legal Aid Society in Pakistan ( a local not for profit organization) which works to improve access to justice for vulnerable and marginalized communities. 


Ms. Rubina Naz


Ms. Rubina Naz (Advocate) is a highly motivated professional with a distinguished record of academic performance and professional achievements. She has a proven track record in the area of law, advocacy, human rights with specific focus on women rights protection, promotion and its enforcement, governance, women political participation, gender mainstreaming and sensitivity.


Dr. Kanwal Afridi


Dr. Kanwal Afridi is an experienced and highly
respected women rights activist, educator, mentor and a social worker hailing from Merged District Khyber (formerly Federally Administered Tribal Areas i.e. FATA) of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province. She holds several qualifications that include Bachelors of Education, split Masters in International Relations & Political Science and besides she is a certified teacher.

Ms. Fatima Iqbal


Fatima Iqbal Khan is a social activist from Balochistan who has been recognized nationally for her work in human rights. She is a development practitioner and has experience of working in the nonprofit sector at different senior positions in many UN, International and National organizations such as UN-World Food Programme, American Refugee Committee, PAIMAN Alumni Trust, SPO and Governance Support Project of Multi Donor Trust Fund & World Bank Pakistan.

Ms. Rehana Bibi Khilji


Rehana has served as Member Board of Director Khushhali Bank (Micro finance bank) for two tenures. She was selected as Global Leader for Tomorrow (GLT) by the World Economic Forum for three years, where she significantly contributed to the agenda of gender and climate change.

Ms. Sahibzadi Mardiya Sultana Faizpuri

Azad Jammu and Kashmir

A motivated and skilled professional who excels in  time management. An excellent communicator and manager, who is capable of working with a team and under pressure. As a Life & Business Coach and an Entrepreneur she has delivered several lectures in schools and colleges to enlighten the mindset of youth. Her goal always has been to solve problems and bring unique ideas to grow faster.

Ms. Sosan Aziz

Gilgit Baltistan

She belongs to a small village Gulmit located in Gojal, Hunza District of Gilgit Baltistan. She completed her early education in GB and then moved to Karachi and Peshawar for higher education which led her to achieve a masters in Gender and Development from The Institute of Development Studies, University of Sussex, UK. She has 25 years of rich experience working in the Development sector and was also recognized as a finalist for the British Council Award in the Social Impact category.

Ms. Adeela Khan

Islamabad Capital Territory

Adeela Khan is an anthropologist, gender specialist, public health professional and human rights advocate with a special interest in women empowerment and gender mainstreaming having 16 years of experience in policy advocacy, management, program design, implementation, evaluation, health system strengthening, sexual and reproductive health rights and gender transformative approaches (GTA).
She aspires to engage on the frontiers of human rights, public health and gender equalities in the national and international arenas. She is also a member of Business and Professional Women Global (BPW)


Prof. Dr. Sarah Safdar


Dr. Sarah Safdar is an academician, who served in University of Peshawar for 38 years. She has worked with several Government and Non-Governmental Organizations of Pakistan and International Countries such as UNO, UNICEF, UNCESCO etc. Presently, Dr. Sarah is serving Pakistan as Member of National Commission on the Status of Women for a period of 3 years i.e. 2020-2023.